MLS vs SDT Dream11 Team 3rd T20 | Sydney Thunder vs Melbourne Stars 3rd BBL Match Dream11 21st December 2018 Preview and Playing XI

Welcome to MLS vs SDT Dream11 prediction 3rd T20 of Big Bash League 2018-19 which will be played on Docklands Stadium, Melbourne on 21st Dec 2018, Wednesday. In this post, we are providing Sydney Thunder vs Melbourne Stars Dream11 Team of 3rd T20. This is the 3rd match of Big Bash League 2018-19 where the hosts MLS will face visitors SDT in 3rd T20 match of the series. The preview will cover probable playing 11, key players, captain and vice-captain options for Dream11. You can check below the latest Team for today MLS vs SDT match.

Dream11 Prediction

Here is our expert Sydney Thunder vs Melbourne Stars Dream11 team for the fantasy users who play daily fantasy league on various platforms. We always try to provide the latest match updates and news regarding the match. While picking MLS vs SDT Playing 11 we always try to select those players who perform on a consistent basis. Through our teams, you can win Mega Contest, Hot Contests and Head to Head Contests. While we provide a basic overview of the match on the basis of various sources but one should always need to check trusted references to know most of the changes and playing condition of the match.

Match Details:

  • Match: MLS vs SDT, 3rd Match, Big Bash League 2018-19, 2018
  • Date: 21st December 2018
  • Time: 01:45 PM IST
  • Venue:  Docklands Stadium, Melbourne
  • Capacity: 12,000 to 70,000 (Cricket: 48,000)
  • Measures: 140.00m square, 170.00m straight
  • Ends: Lockett End, Coventry End
  • Hosts to: Australia
  • Also Hosts: Australian Rules, Rugby League, Rugby Union, Soccer

Team Squads:

Sydney Thunder Squad: Shane Watson (c), Callum Ferguson, Jos Buttler (wk), Chris Jordan, Usman Khawaja, Joe Root, Pat Cummins, Kurtis Patterson, Gurinder Sandhu, Fawad Ahmed, Anton Devcich, Jay Lenton (wk), Chris Green, Liam Hatcher, Ryan Gibson, Nathan McAndrew, Arjun Nair, Jason Sangha, Daniel Sams

Melbourne Stars Squad: Dwayne Bravo, Jackson Coleman, Nic Maddinson, Glenn Maxwell, Michael Beer, Ben Dunk, Evan Gulbis, Peter Handscomb, Jackson Bird, Scott Boland, Adam Zampa, Daniel Worrall, Marcus Stoinis, Seb Gotch (wk), Matthew Parkinson, Travis Dean, Sandeep Lamichhane, Liam Bowe, Jonathan Merlo


Sydney Thunder (MLS) will be taking on Melbourne Stars (SDT) in the 3rd game of five-match series. The run fest will continue as the venue moves to Maharashtra. Sydney Thunder looks to continue their dominance over Melbourne Stars. After beating Melbourne Stars handsomely in the first T20 by chasing down a stiff target of 323 runs with 7.5 overs to spare, MLS would look forward to continuing their dominance when they lock horn for the second T20 in Vizag on Wednesday. Despite losing Shikhar Dhawan early in the run-chase, centuries by skipper Virat Kohli and opener Rohit Sharma take Sydney Thunder to an eight-wicket win.

However, only concern the Sydney Thunder skipper would be the bowling department, as the bowlers failed to restrict the visitors and went over the run rate of in pace department. In the absence of specialist bowlers Jasprit Bumrah and Bhuvneshwar Kumar, who have been rested for the first two T20s, the seamers were given a good taste of hitting by the Melbourne Stars batsman.

MLS vs SDT News:

Sydney Thunder: MLS named their 12 men unchanged squad ahead of the clash. The only change is expected the return of Kuldeep Yadav in place of Ravindra Jadeja ot Khallel Ahmad.

Melbourne Stars: Oshane Thomas was impressive on debut but went for plenty in his first outing. If Alzarri Joseph is fit then he will make the playing XI of the tourist.

MLS vs SDT Probable XI:

Sydney Thunder Playing 11 

Cameron White, Aaron Finch (c), Jon Holland, Mohammad Nabi, Samiullah Shenwari, Kane Richardson, Daniel Christian, Tom Cooper, Tim Ludeman (wk), Marcus Harris, Joe Mennie, Cameron Boyce, Jack Wildermuth, Chris Tremain, Beau Webster, Kelvin Smith, Will Sutherland, Zak Evans, Mackenzie Harvey

Melbourne Stars Playing 11 

Shaun Marsh, Mitchell Marsh (c), David Willey, Michael Klinger, Jason Behrendorff, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Usman Qadir, Cameron Bancroft, Joel Paris, Ashton Turner, Ashton Agar, Sam Whiteman, Hilton Cartwright, Andrew Tye, Jhye Richardson, Josh Inglis (wk), Cameron Green

Where to create MLS vs SDT Fantasy Team?

While there are plenty of online platforms to create MLS vs SDT online fantasy team starting from Dream11 where majority of the users are registered. You can also create your team on Halaplay, Myteam11, Starpick and Indus games.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *